Class Not Registered

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
apothecary
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 5:47 am

Class Not Registered

Post by apothecary » Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:02 am

Hi there,

I recently purchased 2 standard licenses and installed it on my POS hardware - I'm in Beijing, China. I have it set up in 4 places: 1) CASHIER - printer, touch screen terminals, and cash drawer; 2) SERVICE STATION - touch screen terminal; 3) KITCHEN - notification printer; 4) BAR - notification printer. They are all networked by ethernet and the hardware company has pinged all of them and labeled the IP address of each.

But after testing the hardware and installing/registering/activating the software, I get a 'Class Not Registered' when I hit the NEW ORDER button. What does this mean?

I went ahead and programmed the 2) SERVICE STATION tables, personnel, and menus figuring it would automatically show up at the 1) CASHIER terminal and it hasn't. So far, I can only open tables and place orders then send a notification from 2) to 1) but it isn't going to work.

I thought perhaps it was this OPOS Driver and tried to download it but either the website no longer exists or it is so busy that for the past 4 days, it hasn't loaded.

Please advise, I need to get this system up and running as quickly as possible.

Thank you,
Leon

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Class Not Registered

Post by Abacre » Tue Nov 10, 2009 7:21 am

The error message "Class Not Registered" means that you should download and install CCO OPOS drivers. Read more here:
http://www.abacre.com/restaurantpos/man ... driver.htm
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests