File Corrputed???

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
wajdan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:50 pm

File Corrputed???

Post by wajdan » Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:27 pm

Hello Roman,
I recently installd -> Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale 2.1 I don't know how does it work? because when I started the program it says
"C:\Program files Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale 21\arpos.exe File Corrputed!" :( what is this??? I have installd Mdac_typ but still does't work, and tell me if I can get any previous version of your software just to know how does it work??
Kind Regards,
Wajdan Ali.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:46 pm

I think you get the error message:
Configuration file is corrupted.
when the program starts?

It normally means that you configuration file is damaged. In fact
ARPOS v2.1 uses the same format of configuration file as v2.0. So it
should not be a problem of v2.1.

Please send you default.cfg file located in the installation folder to
support@abacre.com
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

wajdan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:50 pm

Post by wajdan » Sat Mar 03, 2007 12:12 am

I think you get the error message:
Configuration file is corrupted.


No, I don't get error message: Configuration file corrupted. I get C:\Program files Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale 21\arpos.exe in the top of dialog box and "File Corrputed" in information area with "!" Icon. by the way I am sending you a screen shot of error dialog box.


when the program starts?


Yes.

It normally means that you configuration file is damaged. In fact
ARPOS v2.1 uses the same format of configuration file as v2.0. So it
should not be a problem of v2.1.


I didn't use any version of your software before so I don't know what is the format of your configuration. Thats why I askd if I can get any previous version of your software.

kind Regards,
Wajdan Ali

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:35 pm

We verified: the message "File corrupted" means that arpos.exe file is
damaged. The best solution is to uninstall the software and then
download the official version from the following location:
http://www.abacre.com/download/arpos.zip
We also verified the arpos.exe file inside this version is not damaged.
Maybe you have other third-party software installed on your computer
that damaged the file.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

wajdan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:50 pm

Post by wajdan » Sun Mar 04, 2007 1:25 am

Well it works fine now, I have few more questions,
1.
we have male workers here, so tell me how to change waitress to waiter and hostess to host?
2.
If one unit price is 195.00 and half unit price is 110.00 understand? now entering Items to order,
Item name = Chiken Steam Roast, Quantity = by default is 1. how to chaneg it to 2,3,4,5......??? or 1.5, 2.5 , 3.5..............?? what I want is when I add item to order like this
Item name = Chiken....., Quantity is 1.5 (one and half) now the price should be 305.00. tell me how to do this?
Kind regards,
Wajdan Ali

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Sun Mar 04, 2007 8:51 pm

wajdan wrote:Well it works fine now, I have few more questions,
1.
we have male workers here, so tell me how to change waitress to waiter and hostess to host?

It's pretty easy.

1. Go to C:\Program Files\Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale 2\Language

2. Create a copy of English.lng file.
For example, English2.lng

3. Open English2.lng file with any text editor, for example, Notepad.
Or use professional search and replace software as our own product:
Advanced Find and Replace. Normally you should use "Whole Words Only"
mode with replace or batch replace operation.

4. Then you have to replace waitress by waiter
and hostess by host. It's better if you do a "Case Sensitive" replace:
so you should also replace Waitress by Waiter
and Hostess by Host.

5. In the same English2.lng file change also LanguageName=English
into LanguageName=English2.

6. Save English2.lng file.

7. Start Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale.

8. Go to main menu - View - Language...
and select English2 from the list.

That's all.

The same way you can also customize [url=http://www.abacre.com/translate.htm]other labels and captions inside
the program[/url].

wajdan wrote:2.
If one unit price is 195.00 and half unit price is 110.00 understand? now entering Items to order,
Item name = Chiken Steam Roast, Quantity = by default is 1. how to change it to 2,3,4,5......??? or 1.5, 2.5 , 3.5..............?? what I want is when I add item to order like this
Item name = Chiken....., Quantity is 1.5 (one and half) now the price should be 305.00. tell me how to do this?

Maybe a good solution is to create a new menu item
"Half of Chiken Steam Roast". And set price for this item: 110.00
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

wajdan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 8:50 pm

Post by wajdan » Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:59 am

well I think the best is adding half unit into Modifyer ;)

now the last question during my Trial is may I know what is the developing language of your software? I mean in which langauge you developed this Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale???

Kind Regards,
Wajdan Ali

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Mon Mar 05, 2007 11:36 am

For front-end (interface) we use Borland Delphi (the language is
Object Pascal) and database engine is Microsoft Access.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests