Printer Spooling

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
phleysen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:33 am
Location: Hai Phong

Printer Spooling

Post by phleysen » Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:55 am

As I cannot purchase the product (see previous post) i decided to reinstall windows in order to be able to start over with a blank trial version. Everything works fine, except i cannot print anymore. My printer window says it is spooling the document. I dont have this problem when i print from Word. The printer is a Epson TMU-220PB

phleysen
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:33 am
Location: Hai Phong

Post by phleysen » Mon Jun 19, 2006 1:39 am

Could i therefore get back the 1.9.5 version!!!! Or another solution which will enable to FINALLY have a fully working POS!!!

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Wed Jun 28, 2006 12:36 pm

New printing module has been implemented in the latest version. This
week we will add old printing module (from v1.9.5) to the latest
version. So you will have a choice which module to use.
We will notify you upon completion.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Mon Jul 03, 2006 5:14 pm

The issue has been corrected.
Download the updated version from the following location:
http://www.abacre.com/download/arpos.zip
Install it over existing version. It will update needed files.
Then go to main menu - Configuration - Bill Preferences (for bill
printer) or Notification Printers - Options - Parameters -
check Use Alternative Printing Module parameter. So it will print
using old printing module.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests