"CLOSE ORDER" Button Only for Admin Users

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
Waygate
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 11:39 pm

"CLOSE ORDER" Button Only for Admin Users

Post by Waygate » Sun May 14, 2006 6:19 pm

I have installed ARPOS in a very busy restuarant that serves a full array of menu items & buffets. Since its install, i have been documenting certain business rules that it handles. One in particular is the "Close Order" button. Since a waitress is serving multiple orders at once time, wairtresses tend to "accidentally" touch the "Close Order" button which is directly next to the "Print Bill" button that the waitresses chooses to hand the bill to the customer. Once the order is closed the cashier i up front is unable to open the order back up and has to process the bill by hand or with a calculator which decreases efficiency for any high ouput restaurant.

My question is can the "Close Order" button be taken out and or hidden on the screen and only an "admin" level user able to see the "Close Order" button? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Sun May 14, 2006 8:55 pm

Yes, it's possible in the latest version.

Download the updated version from the following location:
http://www.abacre.com/download/arpos.zip
Install it over existing version. It will update needed files.

Then go to Configuration - Preferences - Order
and check "Only admins can Close Order"
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Waygate
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 11:39 pm

Post by Waygate » Tue May 16, 2006 1:40 am

Thanks Roman i'll install the latest version & let you know what happens.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests