Access Violation Error/Please Help

General discussions about Advanced Find and Replace
Post Reply
jotucker
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:29 am

Access Violation Error/Please Help

Post by jotucker » Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:31 am

Please assist with this issue. I just brought the product and I continue to get this message:

" Access violation at address 005C0939 in module 'AFR.exe'. Read of address 00000000."

I need to complete a project here pretty fast using the Find and Replace tool, can someone please get back to me on how to resolve this issue?

I have restarted my computer, uninstalled the product, etc., and this message continues to pop up on the screen. The message isn't allowing me to do anything with the product at all.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Access Violation Error/Please Help

Post by Abacre » Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:55 am

Which version do you have? See Readme.txt file.
Which Windows do you have?
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

jotucker
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:29 am

Re: Access Violation Error/Please Help

Post by jotucker » Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:34 pm

Yes, I have Windows XP. I used this product for a project I would say about a year ago and I didn't have this error message. Could you assist? Thanks.

mtombs
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:56 pm

Re: Access Violation Error/Please Help

Post by mtombs » Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:58 pm

I'm having exactly the same problem. Any help in resolving this problem greatly appreciated!

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Access Violation Error/Please Help

Post by Abacre » Mon Nov 29, 2010 6:20 pm

We will try to provide you special version to locate the issue.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

mtombs
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:56 pm

Re: Access Violation Error/Please Help

Post by mtombs » Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:49 am

Because of other bugs on my computer I had to reinstall Windows, and that seems to have taken care of the problem. 'Find and Replace' now works perfectly. In my case, the problem was probably caused by some corrupted Windows files. Hope this helps.

johny5566
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:16 am

Re: Access Violation Error/Please Help

Post by johny5566 » Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:43 am

I wonder if you can help. I have a csv file containing names and their corresponding extension numbers

I need to copy the phone numbers from the csv into an LDIF file, so I can populate Active Directory

The tricky bit is the matching up of the number in the csv to the name already in the LDIF file

Can anybody help at all?
You can try out our JN0-660 exam - braindumps.com to get high flying success in final Avaya.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests