join databases

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
gerlandog
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:31 pm

join databases

Post by gerlandog » Thu Jun 03, 2010 6:06 pm

I have two databases, one containing orders from may, and one containig the orders form june, wich i am using now. I would like to join both databases into on, so i can use it from now on.

How can i do that?

please i need feedback as soon as possible, since i am working with the june database.

Thanks

GG

licenced abacre ARPOS user.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: join databases

Post by Abacre » Thu Jun 03, 2010 7:52 pm

ARPOS does not have join operation.
So you should do it on MS Access level by yourself.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

gerlandog
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:31 pm

Re: join databases

Post by gerlandog » Fri Jun 04, 2010 3:02 pm

i already did it, but there are too many databases and i am no expert doing so...
please advise

Thanks.

GG

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests