Pole Display configuration

General discussions about Abacre Retail Point of Sale
Post Reply
wfenstad
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 3:04 am

Pole Display configuration

Post by wfenstad » Sat Feb 21, 2009 3:11 am

I have a Logic Controls PD3000 Pole Display that I would like to use with the POS. It is a USB device and I have loaded the device drivers and it shows up in the device manager under the USB devices. I also have a Epson printer that uses the Epson OPOS software to configure the printer and cash drawer. These work OK. The pole display cannot be configure under the Epson OPOS software. Is there a way to configure the pole display in the Bill Configurator so that the software recognizes the pole display? The pole display can be configured using a Device Name Driver or a Virtual COM port driver.
Thanks

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Pole Display configuration

Post by Abacre » Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:27 am

Currently Abacre only support displays via OPOS drivers.
I see that Logic Controls PD3000 display supports OPOS drivers.
So Abacre POS should work with it.

Thus, the sequence of actions is the following:
1. Get manufacturer's CD/DVD or download from their web site OPOS
drivers for Logic Controls PD3000 display. We call it native OPOS
drivers.
2. Install these native common drivers.
3. Usually they provide OPOS configuration utility.
4. Start this utility and choose LDN for your display.
5. You can also try Check Health command which is usually available in
OPOS configuration utility.
6. Now download and install Common OPOS drivers (CCO OPOS drivers)
from this location:
http://www.monroecs.com/files/OposCCOs-1_12_000.exe
(if you are already using printer via OPOS drivers then you probably
already installed these drivers. But it's better to download and
install it anyway).
7. Now start ARTPOS.
8. Go to menu Configuration - Bill Configuration - Cash Drawer and
Pole.
9. All you have to do is to select your LDN from drop down list for
your pole (or you can type directly your LDN. But ARTPOS should
recognize your LDN).
10. Press OK.
11. You may probably need to restart ARTPOS.

That's all you need to do. It should be working now.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

wfenstad
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 3:04 am

Re: Pole Display configuration

Post by wfenstad » Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:08 pm

Got my pole to work. The Logic Controls pole was an older model and did not fully support OPOS using the USB connection. I have another question however..... is there a way to add more events? It would be nice to add an event that shows the amount tendered and change after you select the payment type such as "Cash" and then display this until the window is closed by hitting "OK".

Thanks,

Wayne

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Pole Display configuration

Post by Abacre » Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:35 pm

We will add such event with next minor update. It's in our to-do list.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests