epson pole display

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
tdrews
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:21 pm

epson pole display

Post by tdrews » Thu Nov 22, 2007 1:58 am

I am using Vista Ultimate and am having trouble with the pole display. I can not get it to work properly. The pole display is an Epson DM-D110. I keep getting an error message stating it is not defined. I used the help topics and have not found the program OPOS that it says is in the start up menu. I have tried downloading the programs from the web like the help topic has told me to no avail. Can anyone help with this issue?

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: epson pole display

Post by Abacre » Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:55 am

You have to install CCO OPOS drivers before using your pole.

In help files we say that you may download CCO OPOS drivers from the following location:
http://monroecs.com/oposccos_current.htm
or you can use direct download link:
http://www.monroecs.com/files/OposCCOs-1_9_000.exe

Which link did you try?

We tried both links and both are working.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

tdrews
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:21 pm

Re: epson pole display

Post by tdrews » Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:36 pm

I did run the files but still cannot get the pole to work. I still get "Logical Device Name for pole not Specified."

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: epson pole display

Post by Abacre » Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:57 pm

After installation of CCO OPOS drivers you should install OPOS drivers supplied with manufacturer of your pole display.
Then you should run OPOS configuration utility of the manufacturer.
Using this utility you should specify Logical Device Name for you pole display. It may be any string. You should choose it yourself.
After that you should go to ARPOS - Bill Configuration Pole and Cash Drawer
and specify this Logical Device Name which you defined for the pole on previous step.
This procedure is already explained in the documentation. But I give it here in "compressed"/short way.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests