Define quick support

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
xpolarx
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Venezuela

Define quick support

Post by xpolarx » Wed Aug 16, 2006 2:33 pm

Hello, I downloaded this software two weeks ago, I'v been reading the forums for an anwer to some issues that we have, but I'v only found a topic without a reply, i sent an e-mail to find out about those issues but i never got a reply.

I'm posting this because this software is "user friendly" an I'd like to buy it, but only if it really has a support team.

Thanks.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:00 pm

Could you repeat your question(s)?
Or give us the link on the topic.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

xpolarx
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Venezuela

Issues

Post by xpolarx » Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:21 pm

Hello, i found this topic without a reply:

http://www.abacre.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=296

We have the same issue here.

The other problem that we found is that in the "orders" windows, only some bills show the total for that order while the others show 0.00 and when you check it you see all the items sold inside the accout but for the grand total of 0.00$.

Thanks

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Wed Aug 16, 2006 11:28 pm

Ok. Thank you for noticing. We will check it out tomorrow.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:55 pm

We verified: ARPOS works fine for 6-digit item prices like: 350000.00
Could you send us (support@abacre.com) *.mdb and *.cfg files located in
C:\Program Files\Abacre Restaurant Point of Sales
and please mention version number of ARPOS installed on your computer (see main menu - Help - About window). We will make further tests.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

xpolarx
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Venezuela

Post by xpolarx » Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:52 am

The digit grouping has no problems, the problem is that the quantity of each product is shown attached to the total of each one, esxample:

If you buy three beers and the beer price is 10$ it will show:

Beer 330$

Meaning three beers for 30$ but thats after the costumer almost yell at me thinking that he was charged $330 for a beer.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Sat Aug 19, 2006 10:11 am

Sorry. I meant the same thing. I setup item's price 350000.00
Then I added two items to an order. So total was:
2*350000.00=700000.00
I pressed Print Bill. And on the bill it was printed as:
item name 2 350000.00
total 700000.00

So it was printed correctly.
In fact we are going to improve this printing module anyway. Spacing
between qty and price is controlled, for example, by "Configuration -
Bill Configuration - Parameters - Chars count in one line" parameter.
Try to increase it.
That's why I asked you for sample *.mdb or *.cfg files.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

xpolarx
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Venezuela

Post by xpolarx » Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:25 pm

Hi, i'll send you the files this afternoon, i think that i found the problem, it works fine with 6 digit grouping, but thats if you are working with this a one character currency, for example, here is "Bs" instead of "$", so thats why they dont mix up.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:44 pm

Ok. Thank you for the hint. We will check it out.
BTW we did not receive your files. Could you send it again
(support@abacre.com). We added your email address into our white-list
of anti-spam filter.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

xpolarx
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Venezuela

Working good

Post by xpolarx » Tue Aug 22, 2006 11:14 pm

Hello again.

I reinstalled the computer and tryed the program again, seems to be working fine, except for the thing on the currency, i solved it by adding a "dot" in front of the currency and aligning it to the left, so it looks like this 3.Bs.30.000,00.

1) I got a few more tips for this program, for example here in Venezuela we use two printers for receipts, the first one gives the amount of the order, and the second one prints it into a special paper, required by the goverment, this one comes with a serial, so it can be legal, so wold be better to have two "print bill" modules and the kitchet/bar printers.
2) If you open a table with a soda, but then the costumer decides to leave because we didn't have a special dish, and you remove the item there is no way to close it unless you ad an item so the close order button comes to black.
3) There should be a way to mark the "active" tables so you can see how many tables are in use.
4) There should be an option to let the administrator only delete items from the orders, so the waitress can not delete them, and the only way to take them out is by moving it to a special "table" labeled for example "800", and from there they can move the items to others tables.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Tue Aug 29, 2006 11:26 am

We corrected the issue with price printing.
Download the updated version from the following location:
http://www.abacre.com/download/arpos.zip
Read installation instructions in Readme.txt
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Post by Abacre » Wed Sep 27, 2006 4:17 pm

We added Remove Item button in version 2.0.
You may download and try 30-day trail version of version 2.0 from the
following location:
http://www.abacre.com/download/arpos.zip

New version 2.0 has a lot of new features. The best way to learn about
new features is to see the interactive flash movie using Internet
Explorer:
http://www.abacre.com/restaurantpos/newfeatures.htm
(Note: Macromedia Flash Player should be installed on your computer in
order to see this movie). Or you may download the whole flash file:
http://www.abacre.com/restaurantpos/newfeatures.swf
(file size 5.4MB)
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests