Rename Folders (With Batch Find & Replace)

General discussions about Advanced Find and Replace
Post Reply
jaston
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:22 pm

Rename Folders (With Batch Find & Replace)

Post by jaston » Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:26 pm

Advanced Find and Replace renames files (with batch find & replace) but doesn't rename folders!

This a serious annoyance for me, as I am forced to manually browse through folders myself to rename them.

Please can folder rename support be added to Advanced Find and Replace?

ibt
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:45 am

Re: Rename Folders (With Batch Find & Replace)

Post by ibt » Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:12 am

...but i notice new function under options "Find in file names"

i don't know 1. if operates when doing find & replace but would expect/hope so 2. if folder names are treated as file names but again would expect so (prob hard for s/w to tell difference anyway?)

and finally these options should be in main find & replace forms/screens not hideden in profile options ... about the only thing that spoils AFR .. otherwise fantastic!

cheers

don card

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Rename Folders (With Batch Find & Replace)

Post by Abacre » Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:02 am

We will implement new rename in folders feature in new version of the software. It's not a difficult feature because we already have reliable framework for it.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests