reporting a bug before buying

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
chalevale
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:06 am

reporting a bug before buying

Post by chalevale » Thu Nov 15, 2012 2:33 am

Hi Roman,

I reported this to you before but you didn't answer. I hope by creating a new topic you will see this and actually take a look to the bug presenting here. I have seen how many people requeste the same functionality of being able to add a "table name" and "temporary client name" or use the "chit number" and they don't have a solution yet. I want you know if this will be fixed or not before I buy the full version I really like the software but being able to write the name of the client on each order is an essential part of my business.

This are the steps to reproduce the bug, please try it for your self NOT just reply with an answer without trying to reproduce this steps:

1.- enable CHITNO in: configuration/preferences/Order/"show Chit Number"
2.-add <CHITNO> in the bill printing settings in: bill configuration/template
3.- create a new order and type anything in the ChitNo field
4.- press print bill (don't close the order)
RESULT: bill will print without CHITNO even though you typed something
5.- without closing the order go to any other menu on the top panel, for example "orders"
6.- come back to the open/pending order you had and click again Print bill
RESULT: bill will print with the CHITNO


Similar issue happen when you "close order" instead of "print bill"

Expected result: the CHITNO should print always when you close the order or when you press "print bill".

I think the issue is that CHITNO is not being commited to the database.

Could you please take a look to that?

Thanks, and thank you for your reply.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: reporting a bug before buying

Post by Abacre » Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:37 pm

We repeated all these steps with the same result.
Yes, the chit number is not recorded into database for just created order.
We will fix the issue at the beginning of the next week.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

chalevale
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 12:06 am

Re: reporting a bug before buying

Post by chalevale » Thu Nov 22, 2012 8:12 pm

Roman wrote:We repeated all these steps with the same result.
Yes, the chit number is not recorded into database for just created order.
We will fix the issue at the beginning of the next week.
Thank you for looking into this, let me know once is ready so I can test it.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1198
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: reporting a bug before buying

Post by Abacre » Mon Nov 26, 2012 5:34 am

We corrected the issue in the latest version of software. Download and install it over existing version.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest