Data Import

General discussions about Abacre Restaurant Point of Sale
Post Reply
jgericks
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:14 pm

Data Import

Post by jgericks » Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:18 pm

using version 5.4 - Having problem with manual and using the import function
the code , price etc show but the name is blank. I go back in manually and then it
will accept. I have 1500 items to input would like to use the import function.
Any help would be great.

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Data Import

Post by Abacre » Fri Oct 21, 2011 6:38 am

We will send you sample import file later on today.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Data Import

Post by Abacre » Sat Oct 22, 2011 7:38 am

There is a small issue in new version of import. We will correct it today or on Monday.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

jgericks
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:14 pm

Re: Data Import

Post by jgericks » Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:46 pm

Any Luck on the Fix for the import?

thanks

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Data Import

Post by Abacre » Sat Oct 29, 2011 2:27 pm

We will try to provide the solution on Monday. We already located the issue.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Data Import

Post by Abacre » Tue Nov 01, 2011 4:08 pm

We corrected the issue with data import. We sent you detailed instructions by email.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

jgericks
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:14 pm

Re: Data Import

Post by jgericks » Tue Nov 01, 2011 11:45 pm

The items now will import but the category will not, even after I manually add the category to the imported items they will not show up on the main menu under that category. I can delete and add them manually but I need the import to work properly. Please advise.

thanks

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Data Import

Post by Abacre » Wed Nov 02, 2011 7:44 am

You may simply close the program and start it again.
We verified on your import file: category is also imported.
We assume that you checked Category option on Import window.
You can send us your database file and import file and we will import all the items into your database.
Send it to support@abacre.com
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests