Page 1 of 1

[BUG] Menu item modifiers.

Posted: Sun May 30, 2010 7:56 pm
by deefer
When I add a menu item modifier, in the bottom half of the screen I "select inventory item" and quantity.
If I make quantity "5" (for example) and then make a sale of an item with this modifier, only one is removed from the physical inventory and not five.

Re: [BUG] Menu item modifiers.

Posted: Mon May 31, 2010 5:49 am
by Abacre
Thank you for noticing it. We will try to check it out and correct ASAP.

Re: [BUG] Menu item modifiers.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:04 pm
by Tanveer
Yes, im getting the same problem. Please find the solution for it as soon as possible.

Im using, Version

Re: [BUG] Menu item modifiers.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:31 pm
by Tanveer
There should be "prefix modifiers" especially for deals, meals, and combos.

For example,
Combo - 1:
2 - Club sandwiches
2 - Regular Drinks
2 - Brownies

Now, at current version, i have to click combo-1 and then select different modifiers separetly for the combo. This takes very long time, cashier gets over stressed by it in peak hours and some times forgets to select correct modifiers which messes up the inventory control and reconciling again takes some time.
Where instead, it should be a prefix in the background, where 1 order of combo-1 would adjust the inventories on its own. e.g. 2 club sandwiches, 2 drinks, and 2 brownies would be deducted from inventory.

I maybe missing something here, is there a solution for that in current version?