How to make afr replace Faster ?

General discussions about Advanced Find and Replace
Post Reply
fancheng
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:26 am

How to make afr replace Faster ?

Post by fancheng » Thu May 13, 2010 2:34 am

I have 1 18mb file of data to Find & replace, for 4mb it take me 45min.

Data like bellow
[POI]
Type=0x2b05
HouseNumber=21
StreetDesc=TUAS AVENUE 4
Data0=(1.32650,103.65171)
[END]

[POI]
Type=0x2b05
Label=HOUGANG SPRING
HouseNumber=21
StreetDesc=TUAS AVENUE 4
Data0=(1.32650,103.65171)
[END]
SearchFor=Label=(.*)\r\n
ReplaceWith=
SearchFor=;(.*)\r\n\[POI\]\r\nType=0x2b05\r\nHouseNumber=(.*)\r\nStreetDesc=(.*)\r\nData0=\((.*)\)\r\n\[END\]
ReplaceWith=$1|$2|$3|$4
SearchFor=\r\n
ReplaceWith=|
SearchFor=\|\|
ReplaceWith=\r\n

Abacre
Site Admin
Posts: 1201
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2005 5:32 pm
Contact:

Re: How to make afr replace Faster ?

Post by Abacre » Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:12 am

Go to menu Action - Options - Preview.
uncheck the option: Make Text Preview.
The program will run 10-100 times faster.
This is the first step to optimize the performance.
Kind regards,
Abacre Limited
http://www.abacre.com
support@abacre.com

fancheng
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:26 am

Re: How to make afr replace Faster ?

Post by fancheng » Thu May 19, 2011 1:32 am

Roman wrote:Go to menu Action - Options - Preview.
uncheck the option: Make Text Preview.
The program will run 10-100 times faster.
This is the first step to optimize the performance.
tested ver 6.0 & 6.1 still the same. :(

Just download 6.2 but my trial period expire. So don't how fast it can go. hope you can help me to test & let me know, if fast I will upgrade.

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests